Happy Happy Joy Joy

Happy Happy Joy Joy
We cry for lots of reasons: sadness, pain, fear . . . and happiness. When was the last time you shed tears of joy?

“Don’t cry because it’s over, smile because it happened.”― Dr. Seuss

It’s been forever that I couldn’t remember when was the last time I wiped my eyes because of happiness.

Hmm, that’s interesting. I don’t remember crying for joy, ever or maybe I just haven’t yet.

Do people do that? Crying for joy just seemed a little funny to me because why would happiness provoke tears? Wouldn’t it provoke laughter and smiles?

It’s not the kind of joy that makes a person smile but the kind of joy that causes one to feel surprised, glad, or even relieved like right after a mother gives birth. I’ve seen it in the news and movies. Or when someone realizes that person’s been there for him/her all along and is grateful. I guess I just never had that kind of thing happen to me yet but I’m not giving my hopes up. Someday.

tears

Leave a Reply

