All Grown Up

All Grown Up
When was the first time you really felt like a grown up (if ever)?

Life of me and mine

Now that’s a hard one, because since being small children, we’re all told we’re ‘big boys and girls now’, and taught to think we’re grown up. Obviously we probably aren’t, but we still feel it.I’ve come to a universal truth; you are never truly grown up until you feel there is no longer the need to take credit for what you do, have the final word, or last laugh.

When the first time I traveled by myself. I have had other grown up moments, a number of them involve times where I have been left in charge of difficult situations. I felt like I was grown up when I started to consider about others rather than mine:)

Do I even want to grow up? To become a normal, responsible and boring person who worries about paying bills and rent and whatever else grown ups are meant to think about? Someone said to me once that they in a way envy that part of Aspergers, the way in which I get totally focused on something and just shut the rest of the world out.

thats when I felt grown up

“The turning point in the process of growing up is when you discover the core of strength within you that survives all hurt.” ~ Max Lerner

grownup

Leave a Reply

