Never Too late

Is there a person you should’ve thanked, but never had the chance? Is there someone who helped you along the way without even realizing it? Here’s your chance to express your belated gratitude.

I’ve always so thankful for people who came into my life and has shaped me into a woman I become today. I thank you for all the negative and positive influences. People who always be there and support in everything I do have helped me through the struggles and darkness in life. It’s like they bring me lights to guide me the way so that i could walk and see the future clearer and people who gives me the hard time, I let them be the lessons in my life.

There are so many lessons I wish I had learned while I was young enough to appreciate and apply them. The thing with wisdom, and often with life lessons in general, is that they’re learned in retrospect, long after we needed them. The good news is that other people can benefit from our experiences and the lessons we’ve learned.

Life is what happens while you’re busy making other plans. No matter how carefully you plan and how hard you work, sometimes things just don’t work out the way you want them to… and that’s ok. We have all of these expectations; predetermined visions of what our “ideal” life will look like, but all too often, that’s not the reality of the life we end up with. Sometimes our dreams fail and sometimes we just change our minds mid-course. Sometimes we have to flop to find the right course and sometimes we just have to try a few things before we find the right direction.

Leave a Reply

